First blog post

Learning is so full of mistakes. As such, if one makes very little mistake, how much has one learned? How much has one grown in life?

Crack the Claypot is a translation from a Mandarin saying, 打破沙锅问到底。Crack the Claypot means to ask till the very end; to inquire until you expire.

I chose this name for my site because I remember my mother using this phrase on me fondly. She liked my inquiry but she was ever so slightly exasperated whenever I questioned non-stop.

I dedicate my site to all the questions that seem stupid for the sake of generating discussions and entertainment. I dedicate this site to the mistakes made and the lessons learning because learning is so full of mistakes.

I do not have the answers but we will find it together.

Let’s crack the claypot!

Cocoa

P.S. My main site is Cocoa Evenings. Please enjoy the evenings with cocoa with me over there.

Leave a comment